Before my age catches us with me,

Remember the face that used to be.

Before my hair goes from black to grey,

Remember how I blossomed on our wedding day. 

Before my hands no longer poems can write,

Remember the ones I read to you at night. 

Before my body becomes filled with creases,

And my ability to recognize you slowly decreases. 

Remember there are things that my heart can never forget,

Like how your soul in mine is already set. 

And your heart that holds immeasurable compassion,

And the way you always kissed me with endless passion. 

And how we fell deeply in love during the month of December, 

And the love we shared I’ll always remember. 

But what chance did I ever have? 

It was inevitable that you were my other half. 

I want that timeless kind of love

